Point Pleasant Foundation for Excellence in Education
A 501(c)(3) Charitable Organization
Your Subtitle text

Home Page

Foundation Committee

President & CEO:
James Dempsey

Vice President & COO:
Susan Smith

Treasurer & CFO:
Kathy Fencik

Secretary &
Executive Assistant
Michele Hart

Committee Members:
Charlene Archer
Sande Cranwell
Marie Foley-Danecker
Christine Duane
Harry Ferguson
Regina Foley
Ed Gilmore
Noelle Grcic
Dave Johnson
Maureen Martin

Key Documents

Letter to the Community

Donation Form

2012 HOF Brochure

2014 Triathlon

The Treasure Island Triathlon was held in Point Pleasant Boro on Oct. 5, attracting 380 registered participants, including children. 
Medals went to the first 300 finishers. Much of the event took place at Riverfront Park and raised nearly $3,000 for the Foundation.

Please visit the DQ Events website for details and more information including fees and route maps. 

Contact the Foundation if you have any questions.

Former Student Leadership honorees give back - Again!

The Foundation is extremely pleased to again recognize alumni David and Elizabeth (Bossard) Micheletti for their second generous donation of $2,500 to support our Leadership Grant program. The Michelettis made an identical donation in June 2013. Dave was a Leadership honoree in the first group in 1998 and Beth in the second group in 1999. The Leadership Grant program recognizes 10 senior students with awards of $500 each.

Thanks again Dave and Beth for supporting this program! We hope that your donation will inspire other Panther alumni to support their alma mater by volunteering their time or with donations.

Ocean First Charity Challenge

Thank you to all who participated in our fundraiser for the "Be On Point" initiative, promoting and supporting respect, responsibility and pride among both high school and middle school students. Through your generosity, we raised a total of $1,870. The purpose of Be On Point is to motivate students to take responsibility for their actions, and to demonstrate pride with school, family and community. In addition to creating a positive school environment, the program's primary goal is to reduce discipline problems and bullying issues and increase student attendance.

Even though the Charity Challenge has ended, you can still support this great program by visiting our Be On Point page on the Ocean First Chartiy Challenge website and view the great video that was made by the high-school students. Give whatever you can -- every donation makes a difference, no matter how small. All donations are tax deductible.

Foundation announces 2015 HOF date

The Point Pleasant Foundation for Excellence in Education will hold its 17th Annual Hall of Fame dinner on March 6 at the Crystal Point. The event will feature the induction of Point Pleasant High School alumni into the school's Hall of Fame. In addition, the Foundation will recognize individual community members and teachers for their outstanding efforts and work for the school district, and award graduating seniors with leadership grants to be used to further their education.

The Foundation will announce the names of the inductees in the near future.

Website Builder